Pound4Pound, Boxing News
 

     

  Oscar Duarte vs. Mark Bernaldez Set
As Co-Main Event For Munguia vs. Kelly


The pride of Chihuahua, Oscar Duarte (21-1-1, 17 KOs), will return to fight in the U.S. for the first time since 2019 against Mark "Machete" Bernaldez (23-5, 17 KOs) of Cotabato, the Philippines as the co-main event for Munguia vs. Kelly on Saturday, June 11 at Anaheim’s Honda Center. Also, on the undercard Yokasta Valle (24-2, 9 KOs) of San Jose, Costa Rica, will defend her IBF Minimumweight World Championship against Los Angeles’ Lorraine Villalobos (5-3, 2 KOs). Additionally, undefeated fighter Evan Sanchez (11-0, 6 KOs) of Parlier, CA, is scheduled for an 8-round super welterweight fight against the battle-tested Carlos Ortiz (12-5, 12 KOs) of Torreon, Mexico. The action-packed main card will stream live worldwide on DAZN (excluding Mexico) this Saturday beginning at 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET.

Ahead of that, The Golden Boy Fight Night: Munguia vs. Kelly Prelims will begin live streaming at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET on DAZN, as well as the Golden Boy Boxing YouTube page; featuring the night’s undercard, hosted by Beto Duran and welterweight rising contender Alexis “Lex” Rocha. The undercard will be headlined by Los Angeles’ fan favorite Alejandro “Pin-Pon” Reyes (7-0, 4 KOs) taking on Moises Flores (25-6-1, 17 KOs) of Guadalajara, Mexico, in a 6-round super lightweight fight. Opening up the fight night, undefeated super welterweight Jorge Estrada (2-0, 2 KOs) of Mexicali, Mexico, will face Los Angeles’ Hassan Coleman. He will be making his professional debut in the 4-round super welterweight fight.



 

Home | Main | Reports | Video | Audio | Photos | Ring Girls | P4P Top 10 | Links | Contact

© Pound4Pound.com